JOB FOR A COWBOY - Moon Healer - CD

Out of stock
Orders containing Pre-Order items will be dispatched after the latest release date. You will be notified when your order is shipped.
More from Job For A Cowboy
Moon Healer
Release Date
Media Format
Death Metal

JOB FOR A COWBOY's long-awaited album, Moon Healer, is a vivid illustration of what happens when creativity, aggression, and volatility tangle for the first time in years. Like Sun Eater, Moon Healer is musically multifaceted, unabashedly brutal, and compellingly conceptual. The first single, “The Agony Seeping Storm,” is a mathematically mind-blowing hybrid of bludgeoning death metal specializing in unconventional riffing that echoes the resemblance of legendary experimentalists like Cynic, Atheist, and Gorguts. A newly refreshed and reinspired lineup--Davy, guitarists Tony Sannicandro and Al Glassman, bassist Nick Schendzielos, and drummer (since 2020) Navene Koperweis--seamlessly pick up the mantle where their previous album, Sun Eater, left off.




01 Beyond the Chemical Doorway
02 Etched in Oblivion
03 Grinding Wheels of Ophanim
04 The Sun Gave Me Ashes So I Sought Out the Moon
05 Into the Crystalline Crypts
06 A Sorrow-Filled Moon
07 The Agony Seeping Storm
08 The Forever Rot