Dimmu Borgir

Enthrone Darkness Triumphant



  1. Mourning Palace
  2. Spellbound (By The Devil)
  3. In Death´s Embrace
  4. Relinquishment Of Spirit And Flesh
  5. The Night Masquerade
  6. Tormentor Of Christian Souls
  7. Entrance
  8. Master Of Disharmony
  9. Prudence´s Fall
  10. A Succubus In Rapture
  11. Raabjørn Speiler Draugheimens Skodde

This album kills from the beginning to the end and offers black metal at its' very best. Already as a young band, DIMMU BORGIR shows that they might overcome the established bands very soon. DIMMU BORGIR presents a wide variety and is way ahead black metal standards.

'You can´t turn back the clock and you have to deal with all different aspects the business brings along and demands. So we try to make the best out of it. Three years ago I saw things with different eyes, but I´ve realized that you don't get any further and can't move on with an attittude like this.' , Shagrath comments back in the day. The outstanding quality of DIMMU BORGIR was present since their very beginning. This release however shows the Norwegian band on on the unstoppable rise they have experienced ever since.