Live In Deutschland



  1. Like Angels Weeping (The Dark)
  2. Where The Enemy Sleeps
  3. The Ressurected
  4. Let Them Burn
  5. As I Slither
  6. As The Glorious Weep
  7. The Ambassador Of Pain
  8. Manipulator Of Souls
  9. Crippled & Broken
  10. In Shadows & Dust
  11. Face The Face Of War
  12. The Road To Devastation
  13. Illuminati (live in canada)
  14. To Reign Again (live in canada)
  15. The Awakener (live in canada)
  16. Sorcery (live in canada)
  17. Interviews/Pictures/Videoclips, … (bonus material)

One year after the incredibly successful killer output 'In The Arms Of The Devastation', the kings of Northern Hyperblast KATAKLYSM return with a live DVD. The perfect opportunity for every fan who missed the canadian moshers on tour or at one of the festivals, to see what an inferno KATAKLYSM unleashes on stage!

The biggest part of the DVD was recorded at the Party.San-Festival in Bad Berka, Germany in August 2006. A killer show with a great setlist and a band who is completely set to destroy the whole festival. The show gives you classics like 'The Ambassador Of Pain' or 'In Shadows And Dust', but also newer material ('Crippled & Broken', 'Let Them Burn'). All in all the perfect audiovisiual massacre for your living room!

The DVD also features 4 tracks recorded in their homecountry Canada (at The Medley in Montreal). Among them: Really old stuff like 'Sorcery' and 'The Awakener'. Plus a documentary of the Band´s 15 Years History and all the videos the band shot over the years. Founded 1991 in Canada, KATAKLYSM started their battle for the top spot with the now classic EP 'The Mystical Gate Of Reincarnation' as their first offical release on Nuclear Blast records in 1994. The critically acclaimed follow-ups 'Sorcery' (1995) and 'Temple Of Knowledge' (1996) left the Death Metal scene breathless with its brutal yet technical and sophisticated approach. The band continued to release top quality records like 1998's 'Victims Of This Fallen World' and 2000's 'The Prophecy'. It seemed 2001 was the year that brought the most changes for the band: The EPIC: The Poetry Of War“ combined KATAKLYSM´S brutal side and their trademark blastbeats with brilliant hooks and melodies – the hit anthem ' Manipulator Of Souls“ is a perfect example of that. The now classic 'Shadows & Dust' saw the KATAKLYSM fanbase grow even bigger: The video for the catchy title track gained KATAKLYSM the title as the first Death Metal band to be featured on the return of MTV America's ' Headbanger`s Ball“.

2004 was nothing short of a phenomenal year for KATAKLYSM with the release of the band`s 7th album, 'Serenity In Fire'. The guys crushed everything along the way on the North American tour with the legendary DANZIG, and later on their headline tour. Triumphant festival shows and winning the Canadian Indie Music Awards completed a highly successful year in the band`s history. KATAKLYSM have achieved leader status and have proved– just like good wine - aging can be a good thing!
To complete the worthy package, a Live Bonus-CD is included.