Pestapokalypse VI



  1. Belphegor - Hell's Ambassador
  2. Seyn Todt in Schwartz
  3. Angel Of Retribution
  4. Chants For The Devil 1533
  5. Pest Teufel Apokalypse
  6. The Ancient Enemy
  7. Bluhtsturm Erotika
  8. Sanctus Perversum
  9. Das Pesthaus / Miasma Epilog

If Austria has an approved killing machine, then its name is BELPHEGOR! With their sixth Album, suitably titled 'Pestapokalypse VI', the Death/Black Metal institution crushes all their previous releases! Not that these albums were bad, not by any means, but 'Pestapokalypse VI' is just too good, that’s it! A real massacre of pounding Death Metal and majestic, hyper fast Black Metal spread out over nine killer songs full of diabolical possession, pestilence and pure darkness! The technical abilities of the band have become really apparent over the past few years. Not only have their abilities improved, but also the song writing. On the one hand, you have 'catchy' tunes like the 'hit single' 'Bluhtsturm Erotika', on the other hand you have pure technical mayhem with songs like 'Chants For The Devil' or 'The Ancient Enemy'.

BELPHEGOR were founded in 1993. Since then they released several albums on different labels (among them: 'Necrodeamon Terrorsathan' in 2000 or 'Lucifer Incestus' in 2003), before being signed by Nuclear Blast Records in 2006. On 'Pestapokalype VI' BELPHEGOR joined forces with legendary producer Andy Classen and recorded the album in the Stage One Studios in Kassel, Germany. So you can only imagine that the sound and production is over the top… BELPHEGOR already shot two videos before release, for the ravenous album opener 'Belphegor – Hell´s Ambassador' and the soon to be club hit 'Bluhtsturm Erotika', which will please the eyes of every Extreme Metal fan! The cover for the album was done by Mr. Seth Siro Anton (VADER, etc.). 'Pestapokalypse VI' is without doubt one of the fastest, maddest and sickest albums ever released on Nuclear Blast Records!