Founded by vocalist Jake E (ex-AMARANTHE) and guitarist Jesper Strömblad (ex-IN FLAMES), CYHRA has gone from being reminiscent of the duo's former bands to having an identity all its own. With the addition of lead guitarist Euge Valovirta (ex-SHINING), and drummer Alex Landenburg (KAMELOT) the group have released two critically acclaimed albums: 2017’s Letters To Myself (Spinefarm), and 2019’s No Halos In Hell (Nuclear Blast) – an album which was awarded Rock TV (Japan) “Best Album of 2019”, and given a perfect 10/10 rating by Power Play Magazine (UK). And now in 2023, having recently added guitarist Marcus Sunesson (ex-THE CROWN / ENGEL) the band are ready to return to action with their third, and strongest album yet The Vertigo Trigger.

The new album – the band’s darkest and most adventurous to date, was recorded throughout the summer and fall of 2022 was entirely self-produced by the band, with guitarist Euge Valovirta taking on the mixing duties.

In addition to creating their first self-produced album, The Vertigo Trigger is also the first CYHRA album to feature new guitarist Marcus Sunesson.

And while founding guitarist Jesper Strömblad may currently be noticeably absent from the band’s live shows, fans will be happy to know that he was very much involved throughout the writing and recording process of The Vertigo Trigger – and the band look forward to his return to the fold when he is ready.

Cyhra News

Latest Articles

Music Releases


Letters To Myself

No Halos In Hell

The Vertigo Trigger