The Prophecy



  1. 1999:6661:2000
  2. Manifestation
  3. Stormland
  4. Breeding The Eerlasting
  5. Laments Of Fear & Despair
  6. Astral Empire
  7. Gateway To Extinction
  8. Machiavellian
  9. Renaissance

1992 was the year when the KATAKLYSM rised, armed with only one goal: delivering the most punishing music ever created by combining melody and power into one devastating force!!....and so they did.

It only took KATAKLYSM a 3 song demo titled 'THE DEATH GATE CYCLE OF REINCARNATION' to gather recognition and a major/ Indy record deal with German label NUCLEAR BLAST. In 1994 KATAKLYSM released its 1st official world-wide release the now classic demo + bonus track THE ORB OF UNCREATION to form 'THE MYSTICAL GATE OF REINCARNATION' EP. KATAKLYSM had forever established a new form of extreme music...NORTHERN HYPERBLAST!!!

The critics worlwide agreed ....... KATAKLYSM are top contenders in the underground scene! 1995 the year the Canadian hyperblasters released their 1st full length album 'SORCERY' and proved that they are a force to be reckoned with their unmatchable lyrical approach and mystical trilogies, powerful yet melodic guitar riffs, pounding distorted bass and uncompromising blast beats and drumming. Soon after the release, the world got to experience the kataklysmic wrath live.....

With their first European tour alongside DEICIDE ,CATHEDRAL,BRUTAL TRUTH,SINISTER and FLESHCRAWL. KATAKLYSM devastated everywhere they performed, such heavyness was never heard live before ,KATAKLYSM quickly had a stronghold on their European fanbase. The same scenario repeated itself in America U.S.A/CANADA/MEXICO(1st Canadian band ever to tour Mexico) . 1996 KATALYSM released their most technical and brutal release 'TEMPLE OF KNOWLEDGE' acclaimed world-wide the band released the killer video the 'THE AWAKENER' soon becoming the bands most popular track! They followed their quest with their 1st official headlining tour in America. 1997 KATAKLYSM parts ways with German label NUCLEAR BLAST because of unsolvable differences. The label re-releases 'THE MYSTICAL GATE OF REINCARNATION/SORCERY +BONUS TRACKS part of the N.B. CLASSIC RELEASES. 1998 KATAKLYSM gets signed by Canadian label HYPNOTIC INTERNATIONNAL and release their most experimental release 'VICTIMS OF THIS FALLEN WORLD' plunging into a more early hardcore and rawness feel...nevertheless the album was well received and KATAKLYSM got their top mark ever in German magazine HAMMER 6/7.(the album was only released in Canada and Europe because of label distribution situation)

After 3 years of absence from the European live scene KATAKLYSM embarked into a long awaited comeback and proved once again what pure power is all about. Even if the band was not headlining, they were performing encores!! Touring the old continent alongside VADER,FLESHCRAWL,CANNIBAL CORPSE,DARK FUNERAL...etc KATAKLYSM also releases a limited 'NORTHERN HYPERBLAST LIVE' CD in Germany and their homeland Canada- raw and uncut for the fans only!! 1999 contractual obligations fulfilled ....KATAKLYSM leaves HYPNOTIC INTERNATIONAL .The band resigned a multi album deal with former label NUCLEAR BLAST after solving their past differences. 2000 KATAKLYSM released their 4th full length album entitled THE PROPHECY (stigmata of the immaculate).....